Crochet · Ramblings · Work in progress

Countdown to Christmas: Gift WIPs

With the last few days before Christmas rushing by, I’m still hopeful that I will finish the last of the gifts by Friday evening. Or Saturday morning. At the latest. If my timing is completely off. All that’s left to be done is the fins of the mermaid tail and The Weaving In Of The Ends, as well as finishing some wrist warmers/fingerless gloves. (The pattern is somewhere in-between, so I’m not quite sure what to call them.) They are basically made from two granny squares that are sewn together on one side. But they will make up part of The Gift I Almost Forgot About. I know. There always seems to be one obvious person I leave out and then a week or two beforehand I suddenly realise that the gift I’d thought of earlier had not actually been bought/made yet. Luckily this has never happened to me on Christmas Eve.

So, the WIP mermaid tail turned out quite to my liking even though the colours are so much different than the others I worked on (which you can see over here on my Ravelry project page). I really wanted to make this one more colourful than the pastel colours and variegated yarn I’d used previously and it seems to have paid off. (Although I still need to find lighting that will show the proper colours I used…) Once it’s completely done I’ll give all the yarn names, etc. (it’s a whole mixture of different Elle DK yarns) in a separate post, and will also update the pattern with some photos.

If you’d like to see more of my WIPs, follow me on Instagram by clicking on the button in the column to the right of the screen.

Leave a Reply

